“I don’t sleep to rest… Now, I dream just for dreams” (W.Disney).

…And just like that, after a long wait, a day like any else,

I decided to triumph, to look for the opportunities, not to wait.
I decided to see every problem as the opportunity to find a solution.
I decided to see every desert as the opportunity to find an oasis.
I decided to see every night as a mystery to solve.
I decided to see every day as a new opportunity to be happy.
That day I found that my only enemies were my own weaknesses,
That day I lost the fear of losing and I started to fear not winning,
I discovered that I was not the best and maybe never have been.
I stopped caring about who was the winner and who was the loser.
Now I care only about knowing more than yesterday.
I learned that the hard thing is to stop climbing to the top, instead of not reaching it.
I learned that the best triumph that I can have is to have the right of calling someone “my friend”.
I discovered that love is more than a feeling of being in love, “love is a philosophy of life”.
That day I stopped being a reflection of the few triumphs in my past and I started to be my own tenuous light of the present;
I learned that it does not matter if you are alight… if you are not going to illuminate another’s road.
That day I decided to change so many things…
That day I learned that dreams only exist to be made to come true
Since that day I don’t sleep to rest…
Now, I dream just for dreams.

(Walt Disney)

Leave a Reply

