Be my Valentine. Beyond Ero´s influence

When I was younger I was not a great fan of February 14th. I love red; I love hearts. Yet I thought this date became excessive: not because people attached originally too much relevance, but because commercials made us believe this was the big day and we would feel miserable for not having a boy-friend or someone sending us flowers (see picture 1).

St.Valentine

Today I really like Valentine Day (see picture 2, life is beautiful). Maybe it´s because I get loving messages from my friends -both male and female-. Maybe it´s because I transcend romantic or passionate love and try to feel grateful for all those other manifestations of love: friendship, brotherhood, roomies, colleagues, neighbors, yoga-practicers… and many other human beings I often interact with at the grocery, post-office, laundry, coffee-shop.

Let´s celebrate love in all these high dimensions!

Happy Valentine to everybody, also to those of you I don´t even know!

Life.Btf

Leave a Reply

